Home / Bridal & Other Reviews and Testimonials

Bridal & Other Reviews and Testimonials

Reviews updated March 2017

The River Deck Restaurant has developed an enviable reputation as a venue leader for wedding receptions in the Noosa area.

With amazing and stunning views of the Noosa River our open plan restaurant is able to cater for Wedding Receptions from a single table to a formally seated reception or Cocktail Reception up to 160 guests.

This is why in 2015 our Bridal satisfaction rating of 99.50% was achieved in the ABIA Restaurant Receptions awards.

We welcome you to share your bridal review and testimonial with us.

These are a sample of our Bridal & Other Reviews and Testimonials…

Laura McCabe’s wedding – Posted February 2017

Can highly recommend this venue for a wedding reception and you can also have your ceremony on the marina too.

We had our ceremony and reception here and could not fault it. The food was outstanding, the venue perfect for our 82 guests.

Sue the owner is so hopeful on the day and through the lead up to the day with helping organise boat cruise for our guests while we had our photos taken, she has so much knowledge and heaps of ideas to cater for any style of wedding you could wish for.

Thanks to the team at Riverdeck for making our day so special!!!

Susan Sumsion & Chris Thompson wedding – Posted November 2016

We had our wedding at the River Deck in May this year and it was absolutely perfect!

Sue was amazing and a fountain of information and guidance!

The private “helipad” was gorgeous for our outdoor ceremony and the restaurant itself was so beautifully made up and the food was incredible! I highly recommend the steak!

The staff were all lovely and so helpful on the night.

Thanks Sue – Susan and Chris Thompson

The Lords wedding – October 2016

My newly husband and I had our wedding reception at the The Riverdeck and we highly recommend it to anyone considering tying the knot in the Noosa area.

I fell in love with the location of the restaurant and the drop dead gorgeous draping chandelier set up of the venue. In the lead up to the day Sue the owner/wedding coordinator was unbelievably helpful, honest and highly reliable.

She is so committed to her restaurant and her passion for weddings is above and beyond.

If you want someone who knows exactly what your guests want, someone to guide you to make all the right choices (because wedding planning decision making is hard) Sue is the lady!

On the night of our wedding our guests were complimenting us on Sues service and how highly professional her staff were.The service given to each and every guest was outstanding and the food was raved and raved about.

Sue has an art to perfectionism. She’s very upfront, has a heart of gold and is absolutely hilariously funny. People love her quirky ways!

This is the best place for a wedding reception!

Thank you to The Riverdeck staff xx

The lords x

Noosa Library Service Book Launch – 4 October 2016tim-winton-book-launch

At a recent function at the River Deck 150 lucky locals (and some from as far as Coffs Harbour) joined us to meet the wonderful Tim Winton.

He did not disappoint. He was gracious, funny, insightful and very generous with his personal stories and his time.

Thanks to Mary-Lou Stephens for joining him in conversation and to Riverdeck Restaurant for looking after us all so well. And it wouldn’t have been possible without the passion and enthusiasm of Annie’s Books on Peregian

From Mary Anne & Reuben Wells  – 16 September 2016

mary-anne-n-reuben-wells-16sept16Dear Sue and the River Deck staff

Thank you so much for all the help and support putting on an amazing evening for us on our special day.

“There are all kinds of thank you’s for all kinds of things – but none could mean more than the thank you this brings”

Love Mary Anne & Reuben xoxo

Thanks from Samantha and Rohan Gearing  – 9 September 2016

Thank you to Sue and the wonderful team for helping us achieve a fabulous and relaxed wedding day.

samantha-sept16When choosing venues for our wedding we decided to go with the River Deck for it’s beautiful location, stunning views, access to have the ceremony on the helipad as well as Sue’s wedding expertise. She suggested the idea of the boat cruise down the river (Noosa Ferry) as part of the afternoon which was a highlight of the afternoon.

The canapés served on the boat was delicious, as was the remainder of the food for the night. Sue ensured the night went seamlessly and also gave me plenty of other tips for planning a wedding (which was great as I didn’t really know what I was doing).

Sue also gave us a number of other contacts including first class functions who we used for flowers and decorating.

Thanks Sue for helping us make such a magical night for our guests.

Supplied by Kathryn and Gavin – 13 August 2016

Kathryn & GavinThe River Deck Restaurant were delighted to host the wedding of Kathryn and Gavin. The family and friends had a lovely reception with great food, wines and lots of celebratory conversation.

We wish them a long and happy marriage!

Thanks for choosing the River Deck…

Supplied by Clare and Jonathon – 11 July 2016Clare and Jonathan

Clare and Jonathan are the owners and manage Helloworld Noosa Heads tie the knot at a lovely wedding in July celebrating with family and friends.

A most perfect afternoon with Clare and Jonathan suppliers Lindy Photography, Silk Hair and Makeup, Riverdeck Restaurant, The Ultimate Florist of Noosa, First Class Functions.

One of many lovely photos to come from the wedding of Clare and Jonathan last Friday.

Supplied by Simone & Stuart Baker – 9 April 2016Simone & Sturt Baker 3

Wow! Just wow! It’s no wonder the Riverdeck Restaurant is voted number 6 wedding venue in Australia!!

Sue and her team were so efficient at ensuring our wedding guests were well fed and thirsts were quenched. The food was absolutely amaze-balls and the wines were delicious!

Not to mention the lead up and wedding planning! Sue just knows! From accommodation to transport for guests and bridal party, to celebrants and decorators, all bases were covered! And to top it all off, you can’t go past the sunset river cruise… Amazing reviews from our guests!

Thank you Sue & team! We couldn’t be happier with the way everything turned out!!!

From Tim and Katie  – 21 March 2016

Tim and KatieHi Sue and Geoff

Both Tim and I want to say a huge thank you for such a wonderful reception. Your food and hospitality was fantastic and will definitely pop in the next time we are in the area!

Thanks again!

Kind regards, Katie and Tim

Arranged by ABIA The Designer of Dreams 2016 National Finalist ranked 6th  overall – March 2016

Designer dreams awardThe ABIA Designer of Dreams Awards are a bit like the Academy Awards of the Australian Wedding Industry.

They are the most prestigious award in the Australian Wedding Industry. Hosted by ABIA they’re designed to inspire and benchmark the sea of Vendors of Wedding Services servicing brides and grooms across Australia.

To be accredited by ABIA all wedding vendors must undergo rigorous assessment based both on the experience of ABIA professionals as well as the invaluable feedback of over 6000 brides annually.

The River Deck’s 2016 Designer of Dreams Award is against many long standing established corporate wedding venues demonstrates the value of Sue and Geoff Baxby’s remarkable, tasteful and personalised service they offer. Read more here

Supplied by Bob & Lyn Farrand – 18 March 2016

Hi Sue

A week has passed since the big day and the dust has settled and we are now back to work . This has given us time to reflect .

As Kelly’s parents we just wish to complement you and your staff on how the whole event went. Everything went perfectly and according to plan even the weather.

Relatives and friends are still talking about the food, it was just sensational. The service was first class from start to finish (including the ferry trip).

As we are regular visitors to Noosa (3-4 times a year) The River Deck will be a regular dinning venue for us into the future.

I know that the newlyweds Kelly and Grant Redfern would agree with these sentiments.

Once again Thank You.

Regards Bob & Lyn Farrand

Supplied by Mark & Mailes Banks – December 2015

Dear Sue

Mark n MailesThank you for being so generous with your time whenever we come up to Noosa. For bringing the canapés to the boat so we can have something to eat. For meeting us with the umbrella just as it started to rain, and a scarf to keep me warm as we got out of the rain.

Thank you as well to the River Deck staff who were equally attentive without getting in the way. The food was just delicious from the canapés to the mains.

What we had was a nice, intimate reception made possible by the River Deck Restaurant!

Our sincerest thanks! Mark & Mailes

Erin Sieders wrote – November 2015

The River Deck is a beautiful location right on the river. The service is fantastic and they made our day beautiful and stress free. Sue Baxby is a delightful coordinator who could not do enough for us”. Erin Sieders

From Josh and Clare Harbour – November 2015

bridal reviews and testimonialsJosh and Clare reception booked out the complete restaurant at the River Deck featuring a beautiful teal blue theme to complement the bridesmaids dresses. Tutu-inspired light shades softened the glow in the room and vintage touches were supplied by the amazing work of First Class Functions.

From Amy & Jim (Daniel) Williams – October 2015

When Jim first met Amy in primary school she says she wore braces on her teeth, had a cast on her arm and a long plait. After finding each other 10 years later having attended different high schools the romance has just blossomed.

bridal reviews and testimonials
Visit Amy & Jim’s website

Jim proposed on bended knee on their kitchen after asking Amy’s mother for her blessing and Amy thought it was a joke. Thankfully she said an ecstatic – YES!

On a beautiful day in mid October this lovely couple held their nuptuals at the Helipad on the Noosa Marina. Jim used his trade mark humour to lovingly point out what he loved most about his beautiful bride Amy. He said at the end I love everything about her equally, because its the whole package I fell in love with.

Amy wore a figure hugging wedding dress and the 3 beautiful bridesmaids wore pale pink full length gowns.

Visit Amy and Jim’s website here

From Alcia Groenen – October 2015

bridal reviews and testimonialsWhat a gorgeous day for a wedding celebration… Marriage on the Noosa Marina helipad and then the reception at the Riverdeck Restaurant. Check out the stunning dress the bride wore!!

Aslie n Matt 5Ashlie & Matt Oke Wedding – October 2015

A lot of magic happened on Matt and Ashlie’s wedding day. These two very genuine souls joined their lives together with such a depth that is revealed in the subtle looks they shared throughout their ceremony and the laughter that punctuated their entire day.

View their album and video here

From Nicolette and Adam – September 2015

wedding of Nicolette n AdamIt was a definite case of pretty in pink for Nicolette and Adam’s wedding reception at The River Deck Restaurant. The rooms by the beautiful girls from First Class Functions with old fashion pink roses and carnations.

A great touch was the loved cards with quotes attached to the wine glasses. A great night was held by all.

From Roz and Ricky Hazelton – August 2015

Sue wrote

It was a pleasure to help you arrange your special day.

Answer:

No, no thank you Sue.  You and your team have been nothing short of amazing for our whole journey.  You have no idea how all your little comments helped me feel so at home and relaxed.

  • Put your flowers down to your belly button
  • No, just relax now and take a moment to eat and drink before you go into the reception
  • No its fine I will carry your train the whole way

You had a solution for everything. I absolutely love you.  If you find out who that bride was that didn’t give you 100% let me now, I’ll sort her out.

Lots of love Roz Hazelton

From Hayley and Joel Platt – July 2015

Hi Sue

We had a fantastic time. Everything about you and your business is amazing… Your one of a kind

This is a video of our wedding breakfast – click on image

Hayley n Joel Platt wedding

 

 

 

 

xx Hayley and Joel

From Breanna and Gavin Neilson – June 2015

Dear Sue, Michael & the extraordinary wonderful team at the River Deck Restaurant

Gavin & I would like express our sincere thanks for your exceptional kind hospitality and professional service during our wedding reception on Saturday 6 June 2015.

The whole night superceded all my expectations and it is hard to find words worthy enough to express our gratitude. We could find nothing to fault, the presentation of the venue was manicured with the finest attention to detail (nothing was out of place!), and blew my mind when I entered on the night.

Breanna n Gavin NeilsonWe are constantly receiving compliments from our family & friends on how “stunning” the venue looked and I had no hesitation in advising it was Sue and her team who pulled it all together on the day! It was truly beautiful – THANK YOU!

The food, WOW! It was just divine and again, complimented hugely by all our guests. Thank you to the Chef’s for being able to whip up some last minute vegetarian meals fot the handful who needed it – much appreciated! All meals came out on time, cooked to perfection and before I could blink an eye, tables were cleared and drinks topped up without haste! 5 Star Service ALL NIGHT!

Sue to you personally, thank you for all your assistance in helping me plan our day/night, it was a lifeline! I could not have coped without your support and guidance. You are a true professional and I will ensure to recommend you and your services to any brides whom may be on the outlook for a venue option and wedding co-ordinator!

Thank you very, very much for making Saturday night such a memorable night for not only Gavin & I but for all our closest friends and family whom attended our reception!

Please do not hesitate to use the picture or this email for any reference, testimonials etc.

Lots of love from the new Mr & Mrs Gavin and Breanna Neilson

Katie and Scott Robinson Wedding – May 2015

Include children in your wedding
Click image to view website

Katie got ready at the Sheraton Hotel then enjoyed a limo ride to catch a water taxi to meet Scott for their ceremony.

Just after the rain cleared to provide a beautiful outlook  over the Noosa River Katie and Scott exchanged their wedding vows at the Noosa Marina Helipad.

They celebrated their wedding with thier friends and family at the River Deck Restaurant at the Noosa Marina. Thank you for including us in your day Katie and Scott!

Visit Katie and Scott’s website here

From Ash and Jay Kueffer – April 2015

Hi Sue

Me and Jay just wanted to let u know what an amazing wedding we had and you and your restaurant is a lot to do with it.  You are such a wonderful person, you always made us so comfortable and happy couldn’t of had a better coordinator and venue.  Every guest said how much fun they had, how fantastic the venue was and how tasty the food was!!!  Thank you so much xxxxxx we also voted in the ABIA awards and we rated you and the venue at 100 for all points!!

Love you and thanks again xxx Jay and Ash Kueffer

From Anne- Marie Parsons on Danielle and Aaron Wedding – December 2014

Dear Sue

Just wanted to thank you and your amazing staff for the wonderful effort that was put in for Danielle and Aarons wedding ceremony and reception.

They could not have asked  asked for a better venue or people to provide a memorable and joyous wedding experience.

Hope you have a wonderful Christmas and New Year.

Thanks again Anne-Marie Parsons (mother of the bride)

From Siana and John Wicks – November 2014

John and I have just returned from a beautiful honeymoon in Thailand and we have been smiling from ear-to-ear the whole time!

We had a fabulous time away and it all stemmed from our wedding, which the whole day was perfect.

We want to Thank You particularly for giving us such personalised service and from the moment we sat down with you the day we met, we knew our wedding would be nothing but great.  We have received endless comments about how wonderful the day was from the celebrant, to the flowers and Sue! You brought calm and comfort to the both of us and we are forever grateful for your presence and care taken to provide your service.

Thank you again for helping us achieve our perfect day and making sure everything ran without a hitch.  Once we receive our professional photos, I will surely forward some your way.

With much love and gratitude Siana and John

From Carla and Bill Ruddle – October 2014

Thank you so much Carla and Bill for sharing your wedding highlight video. It was a pleasure to share your special day with you and the video captured the day so beautifully.

To watch video click on image

Carla n Bill 2

 

From David and Nicole Sawyer – September 2014

Dear Sue and the River Deck team

David n Nicola SawyerDavid and I would like to take the time to thank you Sue and your team at the River Deck Restaurant for making all our dreams and wishes come true for our wedding 27 September 2014.

Sue your attention to detail, skilful planning and ability to adapt to any situation enabled our day to be absolutely perfect! Our family and friends are still commenting about the superb venue, food and hospitality.

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Top